vision

Home / Nature

 

Magnolia 1s

vision

no wonder it looks exotic to me still in it’s full

spring garb: it’s a migrant

from southeastern United States

also a little ancient miracle as it appeared before the bees

and made it – thanks to a curious beetle –

into our times and my garden

where this year another miracle transpired when

El Niño teased her flowers out in mid January

then the belated winter kept them intact for

over two months: flowering a delicious white

with pink edges so faint I can only see them from close up

yet from my window on the second floor all I see

first thing in the morning and last thing in the evening

and blurry without my glasses

a party of pixies willing me on

Magnolia 2s

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.