pic of the week

Weekly photo blog

collective

still holding

this week I took part in a poetry & dance workshop at the Southbank and in a small group of creative women we wrote this poem collectively:

And I allow myself to flow

still judging my words. Although there’s no wrong

they’re still so separate – and I don’t know why

She tried to think of the colour of milk, safe and untouched

Just because… I don’t know: the pleasure to follow and to

laugh at the anticipation

Hesitating to advance I lie down and I play

Twisted networks

Protects

Divides

Remains

Surfaces mould, held by time

and by you now once more

Soft mossy surface worn down by rain

Beads of condensed water curl down

the side of the jug that holds her

 

by Paula, Morag, Elizabeth & Petra

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.