pic of the week

deep:black / Weekly photo blog

bubble

under water

the past week has definitely felt like I’m living in a bubble: in the run up to our deep:black exhibition ‘The Fox and the Tiger’ at Rich Mix my world has narrowed down to one where there’s not much left but foxes and tigers. it’s so infectious that my housemate realised yesterday that her 2 Neko Case albums are called ‘fox confessor brings the flood’ and ‘the tigers have spoken’.

and my all-time favourite poem is this one by alice walker:

There are no tigers

in Africa!

You say.

Frowning.

Yes. I say.

Smiling.

But they are

very beautiful.

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.