pic of the week

Weekly photo blog

invitation*

a season of ending

this last journey to Peckham

through thick washhouse fog

heralding the new season

the season of dying

something needs to die inside me

that does not keep me alive

old companions I know well and

know they don’t serve me well

need to leave

make space for something else

patience

sitting still in the in-between-ness

while the city busies around me

my heart beats like a jack-hammer

scared of the quiet

I feel the change

*I wrote this poem on Tuesday after my last day of my part-time that I had for 5 years…

IMG_3827_ed

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.