pic of the week

Weekly photo blog

shedding light

I was totally spellbound by this light installation near The Museum of London on Monday – and as I was staring & staring at the constantly changing colours this woman walked right into the scene with her impressive collection of lights, topping one light installation with another!

After this rather light Monday, I was faced with a very intense week and lots of thought-provoking conversations and reflections on gendered relationships, father-daughter relationships, my skewed relationship with male authority, what it means to be a feminist… This week definitely lightened up some questions I’d like to look into more closely.

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.