pic of the week

Weekly photo blog

lose ends

In Germany we call that week between Christmas and New Year “between the years”. It certainly felt a bit like an in-between week for me, a bit fuzzy, blurry, unfocused and in limbo. I’ve enjoyed a bit of tidying up lose ends and in doing so realised how many of them are not as lose as I thought with roots that back a long time and with a desire to grow into my New Year. I shall welcome them in because much as I like clarity I don’t believe in clear endings and beginnings. I like this wire scape that I happened on in Hampstead Heath this week: it’s at the same time a very orderly system and a proper mess quite like my transition into 2012…

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.