pic of the week

Weekly photo blog

Epic

It’s actually “Epping” and not “Epic” but I’ve always found Epping Forest to be very epic; also enchanted, mystical, ancient and very wise. On Monday I stole a few hours inspired by Thiago De Mello: in art. 2 in manifesto he decrees “that every weekday, even the Tuesday, the most ash-coloured one, has the right to be transformed into a Sunday morning…” And so I went for a march in Epping Forest which was covered in mist and totally taken over by the other world: mystical trees, Queen Boudicca’s tales and an army of fungus in camouflage or pomp parade. It totally uplifted me and I’m looking forward to more ash-coloured weekdays.

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.