pic of the week

Weekly photo blog

Freedom

I’ve taken lots of pictures this week thanks to a colourful autumnal country walk in Buckinghamshire, contrasted with 3 rainy low-lit evenings on the steps of St. Paul’s at the OLSX camp. I’m not quite sure why I’m choosing this photo of the feather to sum up my week, it’s almost too other-worldly to fit. But maybe that works given that OLSX is all about making another world possible. Also it’s about freedom and literally blue-sky-thinking. And for me it’s also been a madly busy, buzzy, noisy space that energised me while I was there and makes me feel incredibly exhausted now that I’m at home: the feather looks so calm and light which is what’s been missing a bit for me on the steps…

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.