pic of the week

Weekly photo blog

Peckham creatures

For one of my jobs I’m based in an office in Peckham. Our office is a functional 1970s building; someone told me that it used to be a multi-storeyed car-park before which I’m not sure whether to believe or not. Our window overlooks a very urbane scene: flat roofs; fire staircases; barbed wire; lots of barbed wire; all sort of pipes, some all shiny, flashy, silver, others beautifully rusty; faded green plastic chairs; a gathering of condensation boxes for the airconditioning… One early morning I spotted this moth in the midst of it, at some point it sat right on our window. If it had a speech bubble, what would it say? ‘The night is over, let’s not go to sleep: your new beginning for you is my end…’?

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.