pic of the week

Weekly photo blog

Pink Rabbit Found

My house mate told me the other day about her trip to the Museum of Childhood and that her surprise discovery of a retrospective of Judith Kerr. She was excited and I was confused because the name sounded familiar but I couldn’t really remember who Judith Kerr was? Or is? It didn’t help that my house mate mentioned drawings and pictures; but then she want on to picture books and suddenly the pink rabbit jumped through my memory. When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit. That’s her. And below is what I found on a walk in Highgate Wood.

http://www.vam.ac.uk/moc/whats_on/exhibitions_and_displays/the_tiger_who_came_to_tea/index.html

The Author

Writer, Photographer, Craftivist, Facilitator, Mediator, Trainer, Founding Director of deep:black. Passionate about equality & empowerment. And about anger & vulnerability.